

May 27, 2025

Notice of Change in Directors and Executive Officers

Seven & i Holdings Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that it has resolved to make the personnel changes regarding Directors and Executive Officers at its meeting of the Board of Directors held on May 27, 2025. The Company also announces that it has resolved on the composition of the Nomination Committee, the Compensation Committee, and the Special Committee.

1. Change in Directors and Executive Officers

• Change in Directors

Name	New position	Current position	Effective date
Shigeki Kimura	Representative Director and Vice President Executive Officer and Vice President Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) (Director of SEVEN-ELEVEN-JAPAN CO., LTD.)	Director of SEVEN-ELEVEN JAPAN CO., LTD.	May 27, 2025
Tamaki Wakita	Director and Managing Executive Officer Chief Strategy Officer (CSO) General Manager of Corporate Planning Division	Director and Executive Officer Chief Strategy Officer (CSO) General Manager of Corporate Planning Division	May 27, 2025

• Change in Executive Officers

Name	New position	Current position	Effective date
Seiichiro Ishibashi	Managing Executive Officer General Manager of Superstore Business Management Office	Managing Executive Officer Head of Superstore Operations General Manager of Superstore Business Management Office	May 27, 2025
Izuru Nishimura	Managing Executive Officer Chief Information Officer (CIO) General Manager of Group DX Division	Executive Officer Chief Information Officer (CIO) General Manager of Group DX Division	May 27, 2025

•Retiring Executive Officers

Name	Current position	Effective date
Tsuyoshi Kobayashi	Managing Executive Officer Head of Financial Services	May 27, 2025
Tetsuya Yamamoto	Managing Executive Officer	May 27, 2025
Koichiro Otaka	Managing Executive Officer	May 27, 2025
Shinji Abe	Executive Officer Head of Overseas CVS Operations (International)	May 27, 2025

2. Management Structure

Position	Name	
Representative Director and Executive Chair (Kaicho) Executive Officer and Executive Chair (Kaicho)	Junro Ito	
Representative Director and President Executive Officer and President Chief Executive Officer (CEO)	Stephen Hayes Dacus	
Representative Director and Vice President Executive Officer and Vice President Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)	Shigeki Kimura	
Director and Managing Executive Officer Chief Financial Officer (CFO)	Yoshimichi Maruyama	
Director and Managing Executive Officer Chief Strategy Officer (CSO)	Tamaki Wakita	
Chairperson of the Board (Gicho) and Lead Independent Outside Director	Fuminao Hachiuma	
Independent Outside Director	Yoshiyuki Izawa	
Independent Outside Director	Meyumi Yamada	
Independent Outside Director	Paul Yonamine	
Independent Outside Director	Takashi Sawada	
Independent Outside Director	Masaki Akita	
Independent Outside Director	Tatsuya Terazawa	
Independent Outside Director	Christine Edman	
Standing Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Shinya Ishii	
Standing Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Nobutomo Teshima	
Independent Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Kazuhiro Hara	
Independent Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Mitsuko Inamasu	
Independent Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Kaori Matsuhashi	

3. Committee Composition

	Nomination Committee	Compensation Committee	Special Committee
Chair	Meyumi Yamada*	Paul Yonamine*	Paul Yonamine*
Committee Members	Junro Ito	Shigeki Kimura	Fuminao Hachiuma*
	Stephen Hayes Dacus	Tamaki Wakita	Yoshiyuki Izawa*
	Fuminao Hachiuma*	Meyumi Yamada*	Meyumi Yamada*
	Yoshiyuki Izawa*	Masaki Akita*	
	Masaki Akita*		

^{*} Independent Outside Director